Anna University Coimbatore

Anna University, Coimbatore was established by the government of Tamil Nadu. Anna University is a recognized university by an act of section 54 of the Anna University, Coimbatore act, 2006 (Tamil Nadu act No.42 of 2006).

It has been providing quality candidates to Technical institutions in the state as well as in the country. It also has the vision of imparting technical knowledge through innovative teaching and learning techniques in order to motivate students to develop entrepreneurial skills and to achieve all round excellence.

Academic information of Anna University, Coimbatore

Anna University, Coimbatore has 3 government Engineering colleges, 2 government aided engineering colleges and 98 self financing engineering colleges and 15 stand alone institutions. More than 80,000 students register themselves in this university. It offers courses as per the present need of the society i.e., higher education in the field of Engineering, Technology, Management and Allied Sciences. The University in total offers 21 courses in M.Tech/ M.E programmes, 5 MBA courses and 1 MCA course.

Departments at Anna University, Coimbatore

  • Civil engineering
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Electrical and electronics engineering
  • Computer science and engineering
  • Information technology
  • Computer applications
  • Bio-technology centre
  • Science and humanities
  • School of management studies

Regular Courses offered by Anna University, Coimbatore

  • B.E
  • M.E
  • B.Tech
  • M.Tech
  • MCA

Distance Learning Department of Anna University, Coimbatore

Distance learning programme in Anna University, Coimbatore is called the Directorate of Online and Distance Education (DODE). It has been set up in order to cater the technical educational needs of the country. This will provide competitive edge in the current global business environment. DODE has 46 centers in total. DODE is quite renowned when it comes to distance learning. Its professionally designed courses enable students to gain technical knowledge with current scenario analysis of the industry.

Courses offered by Directorate of Online and Distance Education:

  • MBA: 25 courses
  • MCA: 4 courses
  • M.Sc: 5 courses
  • BBA: 7 courses
  • BCA: 1 course
  • PG Diploma: 21 courses
  • Advanced Diploma: 8 courses

Contact Details of Anna University Coimbatore


Directorate of Online and Distance Education

Anna University, Academic campus, Jothipuram, Coimbatore – 641047

Tamil Nadu.

For Academic enquiries

Tel: 0422-2694433, 6544555

E-Mail:, Website:

2 comments to Anna University Coimbatore

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>